NATURE ONE will be celebrating a special anniversary ‘The Twenty Five’ on Pydna missile base in Kastellaun from 2nd to 4th August. Some 60,000 visitors are expected to converge on the 25th edition of the time-honoured festival. 350 top DJs and live acts of electronic music will be standing on the stages of the 22 floors, including such stars of the scene as Eric Prydz, Paul van Dyk, Sam Feldt, Richie Hawtin, Sander van Doorn, Neelix, Sven Väth and Angerfist. Tens of thousands of fans will be launching the weekend at the ‘DASDING-Opening’ in the CampingVillage as early as the Thursday.

August 1995: Hahn Airport witnesses the genesis of NATURE ONE, Germany’s first, large-scale open-air rave. Instead of partying in clubs or huge halls, 13,000 ‘techno pioneers’ rave for the first time under the open skies. 1996 sees the event move to Pydna missile base, where it is still staged today. Just one year later NATURE ONE becomes a ‘proper’ festival: the first major rave lasting a whole weekend and with camping and tents. It quickly becomes the most popular festival in Germany for electronic music and continues to grow. The absolute highlight in its history was in 2014 at ‘The Golden 20’ with 72,000 visitors. In April NATURE ONE was crowned ‘Festival of the Year 2018’ at the Live Entertainment Award (LEA) in Frankfurt’s Festival Hall.

The ‘DASDING-Opening’ at 8pm on the Thursday traditionally marks the official kick-off of the NatureOne weekend. The festival then really takes off on the Friday evening. Whether in the open air, in huge marquees or in and on the missile bunkers, all the styles of electronic music are covered on the 22 floors, ranging from techno, trance and house to the harder styles, goa and drum’n’bass and, of course, classics. Performing at the anniversary will be the scene’s top DJs and live acts such as Eric Prydz, Paul van Dyk, Richie Hawtin and Sven Väth.

Tickets at and all the regular ticket outlets.

NATURE ONE „The Twenty Five”

2-4 August 2019, Fr. 8pm-6am and Sa. 6pm-8am, Raketenbasis Pydna/Kastellaun, Germany

The Twenty Five will be a huge party. Full of joy, music & passion. 350 DJs, 22 floors & the craziest camping-village of the world.

LineUp: (in alphabetical order)

Airwave, AKA AKA, Alex Christensen, Angerfist -live-, AniMe, ATB, Audiofreq, Bastian Bux, Ben Dust, Björn Torwellen, BLACK:STAR, BMG -live-, Bonzai All Stars, Bruno Martini, Charly Lownoise & Mental Theo, Cosmic Gate, Cuebrick, Da Tweekaz, DJ Dag, DJ Emerson, DJ Rush, Dominik Eulberg, Dr. Motte, Dr. Peacock, Edenheimer, Eric Prydz, Felix Kröcher, Fjaak -live-, Hard Driver, HUGEL, Jam, Johan Gielen, Joris Voorn, Juliet Sikora, Karotte, Kerstin Eden, Klanglos, Klaudia Gawlas, Klopfgeister -live-, Kyau & Albert, Le Shuuk, LEN FAKI, LEVt, LOVRA, Mad Dog, Marco V b2b Rank 1, Markus Schulz, Mathias Kaden b2b Cuartero, Matthias Tanzmann, Minupren, MOGUAI, Moonbootica, Neelix, Niels van Gogh, Niereich, Noize Suppressor, Nora En Pure, Pappenheimer, Patrick Topping, Paul van Dyk, Protonica -live-, Psyko Punkz, Reinier Zonneveld -live-, Richie Hawtin, Rødhåd, Ronski Speed, Ruben De Ronde, Sam Feldt – live-, SAM PAGANINI, Sander van Doorn, SKIY, Sven Väth, Sven Wittekind, Talla vs. Taucher, Tensor & Re-Direction, Tha Playah, TokTok vs. Soffy O -live-, Tom Novy b2b The Disco Boys, Toni Varga, Torsten Kanzler, TWCOR -live-, Woody van Eyden, YOUNOTUS, Yves Deruyter, Zahni and many more.

Overall more than 350 DJs & LiveActs on 23 floors!