As OFFSónar prepares to return to the historic Poble Espanyol complex from 18th – 21st June, new announcements confirm the event series as summer’s most important party week for like-minded music lovers. Eight parties from a selection of electronic music’s most in demand labels and brands are programmed over the four days, with the latest announcement including lineups for this year’s Circoloco and OFFSónar Special plus confirmation of a WooMooN takeover, details of which are soon TBA. This year’s programme is as follows:

Thursday 18th June

Circoloco – Plaza Mayor
Just announced, Circoloco will return to Barcelona with another huge Ibiza-inspired bill that sees key family members Seth Troxler and The Martinez Brothers in attendance. True masters of their craft, both acts have been Circoloco regulars for many years now and have also linked up via their esteemed Tuskegee imprint. Island mainstay and Paradise founder Jamie Jones is also confirmed, plus Rampa and &ME – whose releases Terrace/Garden were issued through Circoloco – as well as Adam Port and Sossa.

Detroit Love – Monasterio
Carl Craig is poised to welcome fellow Detroit techno pioneers Inner City (live), Moodymann and Octave One (live) for his Detroit Love party this year. His friend and peer Mirko Loko will also join proceedings plus Viennese DJ Flo Real, with the party set to take over the stunning Monasterio venue that’s situated at the highest point of Poble Espanyol and boasts panoramic views across Barcelona.

Exhale – Carpa & Picnic
Continuing to push forward the new generation of techno, Amelie Lens will return to Carpa & Picnic with her lauded Exhale imprint. Joining her is Dax J, bringing his individual style of raw and uncompromising techno to the pine-filled outdoor space. Also confirmed is rising Belgian artist Farrago – having released their debut EP on Amelie’s LENSKE label in 2018 – as well as Kobosil and Modular Gang founder Rachel Lyn.

Friday 19th June

OFFSónar Special – Plaza Mayor
Further names have now been revealed for the 2020 OFFSónar Special, a techno throwdown between Paul Kalkbrenner and Boris Brejcha. The two provocateurs will welcome Italian producer and composer Giorgia Angiuli to perform live, showcasing her unique improvised dance music and ability to manipulate different synths and sounds, as well as Ann Clue, close friend of Brejcha and one of the founding members of the F*ckng Serious imprint.

WooMooN & Storytellers – Monasterio and Carpa & Picnic
As part of the latest announcement for OFFSónar 2020, WooMooN will be returning to the party series for another magical showcase that will be spread across two venues, Monasterio and Carpa & Picnic. The unique Ibiza-born party concept blends nomadic sounds and artists’ with art, nature, performances and lots more, so stay tuned for their OFFSónar lineup reveal…
Saturday 20th June

Get Lost – Monasterio, Carpa & Picnic, La Terrrazza
In an OFFSónar first, Saturday 20th June will see the European debut of Get Lost, led by the main-man himself Damian Lazarus. The party will takeover all three of Poble Espanyol’s iconic spaces (Monasterio, Carpa & Picnic, and La Terrazza) and sees an epic bill featuring Luciano, Felix Da Housecat, Bedouin, Acid Pauli and many more. Renowned for its bohemian atmosphere and immersive environments, Get Lost will bring an evening of hedonism to OFFSónar after stunning the likes of Miami, Los Angeles and Mexico City over the past 15 years, so its first ever outing in Europe is set to be nothing short of mesmerizing.

Drumcode – Plaza Mayor
The ever-influential Drumcode label will make its return to OFFSónar with some of the biggest international artists and upcoming acts in the modern techno scene in tow. Joining label boss Adam Beyer will be Cirez D, the darker, tech-nuanced alter ego of Eric Prydz, plus a host of Drumcode family and friends in Ida Engberg, Victor Ruiz, Bart Skils, Layton GiordaniJoel Mull, Wehbba and Raxon.

Sunday 21st June

Innervisions – Poble Espanyol Takeover (Plaza Mayor, Monasterio, Carpa & Picnic)
Innervisions will take over all three venues within Poble Espanyol with no less than 20 artists confirmed for their showcase, bringing OFFSónar to a monumental close on Sunday 21st of June. The forward thinking bill includes an impressive series of b2b sets, including an unmissable b2b2b with Âme, Marcel Dettmann and Rødhåd, while innovative craftsman Daniel Avery will join forces with frequent DJing partner and eclectic selector HAAi, with Or:la and Roi Perez also teaming up. Agoria, DJ Koze, Gerd Janson, Donna Leake and Denis Horvat are also amongst those confirmed, with the finale party curated and capped off by label co-founders Dixon and Âme.

With all the action taking place at Poble Espanyol which is set within the hills and perched on the edge of Barcelona, OFFSónar provides a show stopping partying experience for the most discerning lovers of house and techno. It runs as the companion event to the annual Sónar festival, and is driven by the unique visions of the labels and parties involved, providing each an opportunity to showcase their singular visions of modern electronic music. With eight OFFSónar events scheduled and additional announcements still to come, the city is set to be transformed into a vibrant hub of music that’s not to be missed. Tickets for OFFSónar 2020 start at 20€, and are now available from Resident Advisor.

OFFSonar Line-up:

Thursday 18 June 2020

Plaza Mayor
&Me, Adam Port, Jamie Jones, Rampa, Seth Troxler, Sossa, The Martinez Brothers
Detroit Love
By Carl Craig
Lineup: Carl Craig, Inner City (Live), Mirko Loco, Moodymann, Octave One live, Flo Real

By Amelie Lens
Carpa & Picnic
Lineup: Amelie Lens, Dax J, Farrago, Kobosil, Rachel Lyn
Friday 19 June 2020

OFFSónar Special
With Paul Kalkbrenner and Boris Brejcha
Plaza Mayor
Lineup: Ann Clue, Boris Brejcha, Giorgia Angiuli live, Paul Kalkbrenner
WooMooN & Storytellers
Monasterio and Carpa & Picnic
Lineup TBA

Saturday 20 June 2020

By Adam Beyer
Plaza Mayor
Lineup: Adam Beyer, Bart Skils, Cirez D, Enrico Sangiuliano, Ida Engberg, Joel Mull, Layton Giordani, Raxon, Victor Ruiz, Wehbba

Get Lost
Poble Espanyol
Acid Pauli, Art Department, Bedouin, Damian Lazarus, DJ Holographic, Dubfire, Felix Da Housecat, Guti, Magit Cacoon, Priku, Robag Wruhme, Serge Devant, Tibi Dabo, Tijana T, Yulia Niko
Sunday 21 June 2020

By  Ame and Dixon
Poble Espanyol Takeover
Lineup: Agoria, Âme b2b Marcel Dettmann b2b Rødhåd, Âme Live, Daniel Avery b2b HAAi, Denis Horvat, Dixon, DJ Koze, Donna Leake, Dr. Rubinstein, Gerd Janson, Kia, Or:la b2b Roi Perez, Perel Live, Pional, Trikk

Venue: Poble Espanyol, Barcelona

Date: 18th – 21st June 2020


Links: | |