Dutch DJ and producer Reinier Zonneveld one of today’s most prominent acts in the techno scene, has released today via his own imprint Filth on Acid his fourth studio album, “Heaven is Mad (For You)”. This eagerly anticipated release marks a significant milestone in Zonneveld’s career and promises to be a groundbreaking addition to the electronic music landscape.

Known for pushing the boundaries of modern techno and infusing it with his distinctive creative touch, Reinier Zonneveld describes “Heaven is Mad (For You)” as his “most significant artistic development yet”. The album boasts great cohesion in its selection of music, showcasing the artist’s evolution and maturity in his craft.

Listeners can expect an electrifying journey through the diverse landscapes of the techno genre and beyond when they dive into this album. The excitement surrounding this release has been enormous, driven by the enduring popularity of some of its singles, which have become staples in Zonneveld’s explosive live sets over the past few years. One standout track is the album’s lead single, “Music is the Answer,” released in June, which has been setting dancefloors ablaze worldwide.

Much of the music on “Heaven Is Mad (For You)” was crafted on stage during Reinier Zonneveld’s live sets or throughout his globe-trotting journeys, capturing the infectious high energy and spontaneous moments that define his long-spanning live performances. These sets have provided a rich source of inspiration for the album’s dynamic sonic landscapes.

Reinier Zonneveld comments about the release: “The philosophy behind the album’s tracks is that they should be nice for home listening, as well as if you’re on-the-go or in the crowd at a club or festival. With this album, I wanted to put together high-energy tracks while giving enough musical content to keep listeners entertained. The tracks are a blend of melodic music and energetic techno, with the themes, production, and sound design being on a whole next level compared to my previous albums.”

In addition to this highly anticipated album, 2023 has been an exceptional year for Reinier Zonneveld. In August, he hosted his very own music festival, Karren Maar, in the Netherlands, where he set a Guinness World Record for the longest live electronic music set, an astonishing 11 hours and 11 minutes. His relentless touring schedule has seen him grace clubs and festivals across the globe, steadily building his ever-expanding fanbase.

Looking ahead to the remainder of the year, Reinier Zonneveld has even more in store for his dedicated fans. On Sunday, October 22, the Dutch techno icon will be hosting an epic event with Awakenings during ADE (Amsterdam Dance Event). Zonneveld will play all-day back-to-back sets with renowned artists Adam Beyer, Nina Kraviz, and Kiki Solvej at the prestigious Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam. Additionally, a museum exhibition dedicated to his life and work will be hosted at Our House in Amsterdam, further showcasing his impact on the electronic music world.

“Heaven is Mad (For You)” is set to be a landmark release for Reinier Zonneveld and a must-listen for electronic music enthusiasts worldwide. The album is out now on Filth on Acid.

1. Reinier Zonneveld – Push It To The Limit
2. Reinier Zonneveld, Sjaak, Kiki Solvej – Super Strong Feat. DJ TOMEKK
3. Reinier Zonneveld – Space
4. Reinier Zonneveld – Heaven Is Mad (For You)
5. Reinier Zonneveld – Dreamer Feat. Malou
6. Reinier Zonneveld, JG – Music Is The Answer
7. Reinier Zonneveld, Angerfist – Take U Back (2023 Mix)
8. Reinier Zonneveld, Olivier Heldens, HI – LO – Balearic Mornings (Rave Mix)
9. Reinier Zonneveld, Promo – Underground Madness (2023 Mix)
10. Reinier Zonneveld, Kiki Solvej – Berlin Amsterdam
11. Reinier Zonneveld – Billy
12. Reinier Zonneveld, Space Brothers – Shine
13. Reinier Zonneveld, D – Devils – Dance With The Devil (The 6th Gate)
14. Reinier Zonneveld – Move Your Body To The Beat
15. Reinier Zonneveld, Kiki Solvej – Through The Night
16. Reinier Zonneveld – Esoterisch
17. Reinier Zonneveld – Trip
18. Reinier Zonneveld, Kiki Solvej – Walking On Water

Facebook I Instagram I TikTok | SoundCloud I YouTube

Website | Facebook | Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube